Vaugouard....a long story !!!!

The Vaugouard name originates from a stream, the Gouard, that crosses the Domaine. And the locality named “Val de Gouard”, with time became, Vaugouard.
The Château was built around 1750 by Colonel de Salis Samade, the last Commander of the Swiss Regiment of Salis Samade Grisois.  The Swiss Regiments were in charge of protecting the King of France and played an important role during the French Revolution.  Among others, the Salis Samade Regiment was charged with the protection of the Bastille in 1789.

Towards 1789, Colonel de Salis Samade gave the property to his sister and then to his nephew, Baron Henri de Triqueti.  Triqueti, initially a student of Girodet, was later named the “Sculptor of Princes”.  He was commissioned to create the bronze doors of the Madeleine Church in Paris.
Close to the King’s family, Triqueti yielded the Vaugouard property to the Duke of Orléans, eldest son of King Louis Philippe 1st in around 1835 to become a famous hunting residence.

Today...

The Domaine de Vaugouard offers all the refinement of a 4-Star Hotel.  Discover this exceptional environment with its quality, wooded and landscaped 18-hole Golf Course, scattered with ornamental lakes.
The lounges, seminar center, swimming pool, sauna and fitness center are built around this luxurious green setting.  The refined cuisine will allow you to forget daily stress, whether at the brasserie at lunchtime or the gastronomic restaurant in the evening.  The Domaine also has a tennis court, bar and a petanque ground.

Domaine's key points

  • 11 rooms at the château
  • 31 rooms  in the outbuildings
  • Gastronomic restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf course 18 holes
  • Sauna
  • Fitness room
  • Tennis court
  • TV room with pool table
  • Bowling ground
  • Free Internet WIFI
  • Car park . Disable access

Stay with us

Let’s get to know each other !!!

At only one and half hours from Paris, let our “Discovery” weekend offer convince you.

  • Champagne aperitif
  • Double room accommodation
  • Buffet breakfast
  • 1 Green fee for 2 persons

Vaugouard....toute une histoire !!!!

Le nom de « Vaugouard » trouve son origine autour du cours d’eau qui traverse le Domaine, le Gouard, d’où le lieu dit du « Val de Gouard » devenu avec le temps, Vaugouard.
Le château fut construit vers 1750 par le Colonel de Salis Samade, dernier commandant du régiment Suisse de Salis Samade Grisoirs. Les Régiments Suisses étaient en charge de la protection du Roi de France et ont eu un rôle important lors de la révolution Française. Entre autre, le régiment de Salis Samade a été en charge de la protection de la Bastille en 1789.

Vers 1789, le Colonel de Salis Samade donna cette propriété à sa sœur puis à son neveu, le Baron Henri de Triqueti. D’abord élève de Girodet, Triqueti fut nommé par la suite « le sculpteur des princes ». Il se voit confier la réalisation des portes de bronze de l’église de la Madeleine à Paris.
Proche de la famille du Roi, Triqueti céda la propriété de Vaugouard vers 1838 au Duc d’Orléans, fils ainé du Roi Louis Philippe 1er, pour en faire un célèbre rendez vous de chasse.

Aujourd'hui...

le Domaine de Vaugouard vous offre tout le raffinement d’un hôtel 4 étoiles. Découvrez un environnement exceptionnel avec un parcours de Golf 18 trous de grande qualité, boisé, vallonné, et parsemé de jolies pièces d’eau.
Les salons, le centre de séminaires, la piscine, le sauna et la salle de fitness sont construits autour de cet écrin de verdure. La cuisine raffinée de notre restaurant vous fera oublier le stress quotidien, que ce soit en brasserie le midi ou au restaurant gastronomique le soir. Le Domaine dispose également d’un court de tennis, bar, terrain de pétanque.

Les points clef du Domaine

  • 11 chambres au château
  • 31 chambres en dépendances
  • Restaurant gastronomique
  • Bar
  • Golf 18 trous
  • Sauna, salle de fitness
  • Piscine extérieure (saison estivale)
  • Court de tennis
  • Salon TV avec billard
  • Terrain de pétanque
  • Poste internet et accès wifi gratuit
  • Parking . Accès handicapé

Y séjourner

Faisons connaissance !!!!

À 1h30 de Paris laissez vous convaincre le temps d'1 week-end par notre offre "découverte"

  • Apéritif au Champagne
  • Hébergement en chambre double
  • Petit déjeuner buffet
  • 1 Green fee pour 2 personnes